Holcim Board Nominates New Member, Chairman

The Board of Directors of Holcim Ltd. will nominate Jürg Oleas for election as a new board member at the annual general meeting on April 29. Jürg Oleas is the CEO of GEA Group AG, a Dusseldorf-based mechanical engineering company listed on Germany’s MDAX stock index. Jürg Oleas has been a member of the GEA executive board since joining the company in May 2001. Initially responsible for the group’s chemical activities, he was appointed CEO of GEA Group in 2004. Before joining the GEA Group, he spent nearly 20 years with ABB and the Alstom Group, where he held several management positions.

Additionally, the Board of Directors will propose to the annual general meeting the election of Wolfgang Reitzle as the new chairman. He will succeed Rolf Soiron, who has been the chairman for the past 11 years and a member of the Board of Directors for 20 years.

The following candidates will be proposed to the shareholders as members of the Board of Directors: Wolfgang Reitzle, Alexander Gut, Beat Hess, Adrian Loader, Jürg Oleas, Thomas Schmidheiny, Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen, Dieter Spälti and Anne Wade.

Current board members Erich Hunziker and Andreas von Planta are no longer available for re-election.

The Board of Directors will also be presenting shareholders with the following four candidates for membership of the Nomination & Compensation Committee: Adrian Loader, Wolfgang Reitzle, Thomas Schmidheiny and Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen.

Related posts