Lafarge, Holcim Finalize Executive Committee

Holcim and merger partner Lafarge have completed the appointments for the future 10-member executive committee of the combined LafargeHolcim. The companies will each have five executives on the committee.

The future executive committee, under the leadership of Lafarge Executive Vice-President Operations Eric Olsen, future CEO of LafargeHolcim, is composed of:

  • Thomas Aebischer – Finance, currently chief financial officer at Holcim.
  • Jean-Jacques Gauthier – Integration, Organization & Human Resources, currently executive vice president of finance at Lafarge.
  • Roland Köhler – Europe, currently in charge of Europe at Holcim.
  • Ian Thackwray – Asia Pacific, currently in charge of East Asia Pacific and Trading at Holcim.
  • Saâd Sebbar – Middle-East Africa, currently in charge of Morocco at Lafarge;
  • Alain Bourguignon – North America, previously in charge of North America and UK at Holcim.
  • Pascal Casanova – Latin America, currently in charge of France at Lafarge
  • Urs Bleisch – Performance and Cost, currently in charge of corporate functions at Holcim.
  • Gérard Kuperfarb – Growth and Innovation, currently in charge of innovation at Lafarge.

Related posts